Author Topic: Defence of the Ancients 2: Dreams go in, salt comes out. You can't explain that.  (Read 115163 times)

Dormio Ergo Sum

• MotK's Official Idlebot
  • I don't bite... much.
A thread for talking about DotA 2. No clue why you'd want to talk about DotA 2 though.

DotA 2 is the sequel to the popular custom map DotA on Warcraft III. DotA is available on the steam platform and is free to play. You can find information about DotA 2's launch here. If you already know how steam works, the DotA 2 page can be found here. The game has no region locks so you can play with your friends from all over the world, provided you don't mind having higher ping depending on which server you play on.

Great guides for beginners, READ THEM:
> How to play DotA 2 in 4 minutes
> Welcome to DotA. You suck.
> Total newbie guide
> Lane Control
> Ultimate guide to warding
> Character guides from DotA at playdota.com (not newbie friendly due to the WC3 icons)
> Alt-tab guides for every hero

Remember to check people's profiles on the forum to see if they want to reveal their steam ID or not!

The main MotK DotA group tends to hang around on the #dots-meido channel on PPIRC.
We have players of varying skill levels so you should be able to find people around your level without too much difficulty.
We also just chat and play other games whenever we feel like it.
You should come hang out with us sometimes!
« Last Edit: December 03, 2013, 01:03:26 PM by Mirai »

Dormio Ergo Sum

• I don't bite... much.

Raikaria

• Do Tank Girls Dream...
  • Of Floating Eyeballs?
 Skeleton King
- Base Intelligence increased by 5
- Removed Mortal Strike active
- Vampiric Aura now provides full effectiveness on ranged units
- Reincarnation slow increased from 30% to 50%
- Reincarnation slow AoE increased from 700 to 900

Skeleton King only needs two fingers to play again :D

http://www.malevole.com/mv/misc/tribute/