Author Topic: SoEW Button Mashing  (Read 4246 times)

SoEW Button Mashing
« on: October 16, 2012, 01:11:38 PM »
Hi, I'm fairly new to Touhou and I thought I'd start with SoEW - really enjoying it. I recently beat normal, but not until I discovered that if you mash the fire button you get faster bullets and therefore more damage.
I'm curious as to whether this is an acceptable method of play or if it's a bug that I'm exploiting? Some sections like Meira's last phase and especially Mima's orbs seem to require lots of damage to get through unscathed.
For reference, I use the middle power Reimu.

Re: SoEW Button Mashing
« Reply #1 on: October 17, 2012, 05:20:14 AM »
*tumbleweed*

<Tengukami> Don't doublepost, least of all to bump your own thread to get a reply. People will respond; even if it can take longer that 24 hours.
« Last Edit: October 17, 2012, 12:23:26 PM by Tengukami »

The Greatest Dog

• Grazing at Mach 10
  • 90 Frames per Second GO!
« Reply #2 on: October 17, 2012, 05:34:42 AM »
Don't worry, it's perfectly acceptable. It's the only game in the series where tapping rapidly provides more damage than continuous fire, though, so might as well take advantage of it.

Fun fact: there are multiple levels of firing rate depending on how quickly you tap.

« Reply #3 on: October 17, 2012, 02:21:44 PM »
Sorry about the doublepost :(

Thanks for the confirmation! I feel less bad now, I was worried it was an exploit. Though, I wonder why it's the only one with that feature?

Zil

« Reply #4 on: October 17, 2012, 03:28:56 PM »
It's a glitch. Personally I view it as cheating, but really, nobody cares.

nintendonut888

• So those that live now, pledge on your fists and souls
  • Leave a sign of your life, no matter how small...
« Reply #5 on: October 17, 2012, 07:15:43 PM »