Author Topic: The last letter from Mima  (Read 5329 times)

Sriggle

• Drop the pills!
The last letter from Mima
« on: June 10, 2010, 04:16:28 PM »
Critique actively encouraged.
This is my first time writing a Touhou fanfiction, so I hope I got it right. (I've always imagined Yuka to be on speaking terms with Reimu, if anyone gets confused.)
----------------------------------------
Dearest Reimu.

Do you remember when you were very small and the lights suddenly went out?
That was me.

I used to watch over you all the time.

?Mother and father have gone, so I'm lonely. Ah, well. I'll try to do my best!?
You were eleven years old and your parents already left you alone for long periods of time, sending the occasional gift, a ?donation to the Hakurei shrine? as they jokingly called it. It had been a shrine once, before you were born, and your mother had been a miko before she married your father and had you. She'd been protecting ?A barrier of sorts, but it's mostly sealed off now?.

Of course you knew there was another world on the other side of the -used-to-be-a-shrine, and that you weren't really supposed to go there, just make sure nobody else did. Not that they'd come far, anyways, as your mother used to go on about how dangerous youkai were.