Author Topic: Saving Nitori Kappashiro  (Read 11729 times)

Re: Saving Nitori Kappashiro
« Reply #30 on: May 17, 2015, 04:50:48 AM »
So is Kappashiro ever going to come back or not...?  :ohdear:

Kappashiro uploaded all their videos on their other channel. :3 https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCkf_rgLzKlZv2_V6c3mNN2A

OtakuGray

• It's time to D-D-D-DANMAKU!
  • When you lose your way, you can blame the fairies
    • BecauselmGray - AMVs, Replays, Etc...
« Reply #31 on: June 06, 2015, 02:08:02 AM »
The way I see it is, why would a doujin artist ever want their content removed?

If I was a single artist looking to promote my work and I went around telling everyone to not post my content and demanded that people buy my stuff, I'd look like an a-hole and nobody would want to buy anything I make. Hell, there have been revolts from internet communities specifically because of that kind of censorship.

I think part of why Doujin content actually works is because they're not super strict about it. The idea is you share stuff together and build a community around that. If people want to buy the content, then they make the choice to do so. You can't force someone to buy your CD, it doesn't work like that, even though the system makes it seem like that's how things work. Consumers have free will, and are more likely to buy your content if you make it more available to them.

I think part of why so many youtubers DON'T buy Touhou Albums is simply because they didn't even know they could or where to buy them. A lot of common questions you hear on youtube are things like "What is this song from?"(even though it's in the description) or "Where do I get these games?" This is a simple problem of people not wanting to put the effort into buying things. We could change that by making it more corporate and strict, but would that really help the community? I don't think it would.