Author Topic: Help with some EoSD issues and other stuff.  (Read 4220 times)

Monarda

• Tactician that has a soft spot for cuteness.
  • Art by Amibazh
Help with some EoSD issues and other stuff.
« on: January 23, 2016, 03:56:21 AM »
Hi, I'm new here, but I've been around for a while as a guest, i couldn't register due to Recaptcha errors, so I'd like to ask some help with stuff like stress management, because  i often tend to lose it when dodging some patterns and spellcards in EoSD (Examples would be Patchy's Water Sign Princess Undine and Remilia's Last Spellcard) even though i later realize i was going to be alright, I'm a bit new to Danmaku, started about a week ago and only 2 days ago beat Normal 1cc using 4 starting lives, so I'd like some tips to chill and if I'm going on a decent growth rate or if I'm not doing well and should try harder. Sorry if i wrote some stuff wrong, English is my second language.  :ohdear:

(Puddle of mental sweat, shyness and anxiety here, but nothing to worry about)
PS: Sorry if the post isn't good enough, i'm not good at this.
« Last Edit: January 23, 2016, 05:33:22 AM by Starlighthawk »

Re: Help with some EoSD issues and other stuff.
« Reply #1 on: January 23, 2016, 05:53:16 PM »
Is the problem being too tense during the moment or is it anger after messing up?  As you gain more experience you'll have adapted to hairy situations and feel decreased tension, I think.  It's certainly something I that remember feeling in the past but can't remember feeling that often anymore.

Your growth rate sounds a-ok!  Just don't be discouraged if the next milestone is farther away.

Karisa

• Extend!
  • High scores are meant to be broken.
« Reply #2 on: January 23, 2016, 08:13:37 PM »