Author Topic: Lunacy Star Second (0.72 demo- Bugfixes, Balancing, 90FPS)  (Read 23168 times)

チソウ タイゼン

• tarzan cheetos
  • you'll thank me for the cropping later
Lunacy Star Second (0.72 demo- Bugfixes, Balancing, 90FPS)
« on: February 22, 2012, 02:55:43 PM »
Oh, it's that guy again with his horrible danmaku  :derp:

DOWNLOAD VERSION 0.6
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/48264981/LSS%200.6.zip (21.4 MB)

DOWNLOAD VERSION 0.4
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/48264981/LSS%200.4.zip (16.7 MB)

Arrows to move, Z to shoot, Shift to focus, X to bomb.

The engine was built from scratch this time, so go easy on the technical details this time! :ohdear:

Since there is no highscores, or Evaluation screen, the game will save a screenshot of your last effort if you clear the demo.

I have no spriting experience~~~  :blush:
The bosses in the game so far are all trapezoids that read "Placeholder Boss Sprite."
Can someone please come up with some spaceships for it? Thaaaaaaanks~
(there are only three, two are bosses and one is a midboss)

Since the game only has five stages, I'm terminating the demo at the end of 2-2.

The game will be both polished and severely unpolished.
I realize how that sounds but bear with me.
It was started from scratch a little under a month ago, and I've never had the development cycle go this fast.

YouTube videos (slightly old) :

Random runs:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Frg9QReuyyw
Stage 1-1, 1-2, and first boss:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DSKavO2s2as

Screenshots of what is to come:

« Last Edit: May 16, 2012, 01:56:01 PM by チソウ タイゼン »

チソウ タイゼン

• tarzan cheetos
Re: Lunacy Star Second (0.4 DEMO OUT NOW)
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2012, 05:04:17 PM »
Version 0.4 out now, with two completed stages, and two bosses.

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/48264981/LSS%200.4.zip
Check the OP for more information.

I have no name

• Dodge ALL the bullets
« Reply #2 on: February 23, 2012, 05:28:48 PM »
1-1: exactly what I'd expect form a first stage.