Author Topic: I wrote a bad fanfic tell me how bad it is  (Read 2177 times)

I wrote a bad fanfic tell me how bad it is
« on: January 23, 2014, 04:55:04 AM »
https://www.fanfiction.net/s/9979884/1/Test
I'm a terrible writer. This, I know for sure. But you know what? I want to promote from terrible writer to bad writer. Perhaps if I post this here and brave souls read it, I might get constructive criticism that can help me get better (something I'm not good at).

I have other things too (all of which IIRC are quite unlike this) I might post them if people like boring fanfics...

Tengukami

• Breaking news. Any season.
  • I said, with a posed look.
Re: I wrote a bad fanfic tell me how bad it is
« Reply #1 on: January 23, 2014, 08:34:00 AM »
Before reading, I'd like to offer something about presentation: don't tear yourself down like this. It makes folks really reluctant to offer any criticism at all. Just let the writing stand on its own without this uncomfortable bowing and scraping.
« Last Edit: January 23, 2014, 08:39:15 AM by Tengukami »

"Human history and growth are both linked closely to strife. Without conflict, humanity would have no impetus for growth. When humans are satisfied with their present condition, they may as well give up on life."

Cybeast710

• CAPCOM MAN
  • OBJECTION!
    • My Let's Plays!
« Reply #2 on: January 31, 2014, 02:33:30 PM »
https://www.fanfiction.net/s/9979884/1/Test
I'm a terrible writer. This, I know for sure. But you know what? I want to promote from terrible writer to bad writer. Perhaps if I post this here and brave souls read it, I might get constructive criticism that can help me get better (something I'm not good at).

I have other things too (all of which IIRC are quite unlike this) I might post them if people like boring fanfics...

I put my criticism in a review, but if you want I'll post it here,
My fanfics: Touhou Wrecks X!