Author Topic: Translating Super Touhou Wars  (Read 8001 times)

Translating Super Touhou Wars
« on: April 26, 2011, 01:19:05 AM »
Hi. I know there's a thread for this, but it seems to have died out. Still, it's here, with all relevant info.

Basically, I would like to work on translating this. Being a professional Japanese to English translator, as well as a writer, I can definitely handle the translation part. The bad news is that I have a level of skill with computer stuff that's generally reserved for neanderthals.

In short, I can translate this, but I badly need hackers/programmers/whatever the term is (sorry, new to translation projects). Could anyone help out?

Thanks in advance. Sorry if I got something wrong with this post, I'm rather new here.

Ghaleon

• Long twintail-o-holic
Re: Translating Super Touhou Wars
« Reply #1 on: April 26, 2011, 07:57:08 AM »
Is it confirmed that the 4chan group scrapped the effort? That really sucks if so.

Anyway, I am not capable of hacking it, but I just might be able to script whatever stuff in if the file format of the files post-hacking are workable. I know how to code C++/C#/whatever as well as have some experience with different scripting languages, but yeah, not a super pro or a hacker yet.

I also am not really willing to devote this full time. I'll work on it by myself if I have to over time, but I make no promises as to it being finished ever or quickly (though I'll hope to finish it eventually), and am absolutely willing to be taken over by people with more talent or time if they so desire.

« Reply #2 on: April 27, 2011, 10:31:20 AM »
Is it confirmed that the 4chan group scrapped the effort? That really sucks if so.

It technically isn't a 4chan group now, but it isn't scrapped; it's about 95% complete (lacking a few random translations, mainly menus and such, and a lot of testing), and hopefully will be done within the next month or so.