Author Topic: MoF patch?  (Read 7282 times)

Milkyway64

• I AM A MAD SCIENTIST. KIND OF.
MoF patch?
« on: November 10, 2009, 11:52:02 PM »
I heard there was a patch for Marisa Buff's lasers to make them a fair shot type. I haven't found anything after a while of searching, though. Anyone have it, if it even exists?

Drake

Re: MoF patch?
« Reply #1 on: November 11, 2009, 12:16:02 AM »
The vsync patch has an option to unglitch MarisaB.

A Colorful Calculating Creative and Cuddly Crafty Callipygous Clever Commander
- original art by Aiけん | ウサホリ -

Lybydose

• Isn't cool enough to have a title
  • ESC -> Retry
« Reply #2 on: November 11, 2009, 12:59:24 AM »
1.  Install vsync patch
2.  Edit vpatch.ini so that "BugFixTh10Power3 = 0" says "= 1" instead.
3.  ??
4.  Don't profit?

lumber_of_the_beast

« Reply #3 on: November 11, 2009, 01:28:10 AM »
Downloaded the patch, am now curious; is there any particular reason why there isn't a UFO patch included?

Drake

« Reply #4 on: November 11, 2009, 01:39:53 AM »
It was released before UFO, and UFO doesn't really have anything wrong with it anyways.

A Colorful Calculating Creative and Cuddly Crafty Callipygous Clever Commander
- original art by Aiけん | ウサホリ -

« Reply #5 on: November 11, 2009, 01:51:17 AM »
Aww, the patcher doesn't work on my computer. The readme mentions XP64bit, maybe that's why.
The SoEW patch has had its second release, come and get it!

« Reply #6 on: November 13, 2009, 08:45:52 AM »
I have no input lag, so if all I want to do is fix Marisa, how would I edit vpatch.ini? Would I just set BugFixTh10Power3 to 1 and leave everything else as is, or would I have to disable other settings?

nintendonut888

• So those that live now, pledge on your fists and souls
  • Leave a sign of your life, no matter how small...
« Reply #7 on: November 13, 2009, 08:48:51 AM »