Author Topic: Th145 palette editor  (Read 6375 times)

Th145 palette editor
« on: February 13, 2017, 05:17:37 PM »
Someone talked about that a few days ago, and I thought it would be quite fun to do, so I made a Touhou 14.5 palette editor.

To use it, unzip the zip file attached to this message, click on the "Select game folder" button, select your game folder, and choose the character you want to edit.
Then, everything about palette editing should be quite obvious (and if it isn't, then I guess I'm a bad UI designer).

Once you did your changes, you can choose between 3 output formats:
  • "Palette file" save the palette to a file. It can then be loaded with "Load palette file..." in the palette menu. This format won't insert the palette into the game.
  • "Static patch" is probably the best one. It will add the new palette into the game chosen at the 1st step by creating a small static patch, or by altering the existing one. The "th145e1.pak" box sets the archive in which the palette will be loaded. If you don't know what it is, whichever one is fine, you can keep the default one.
  • "Thcrap patch" is better if you use thcrap to play to ULiL. When you'll click on "Save", you'll be asked for a directory. Choose a patch folder used by thcrap when running ULiL. ULiL is in the sandbox for now, so if you don't know which folder to choose, you can choose thpatch/sandbox in the thcrap directory.