Author Topic: [Art] Silfeith's Learning Lair  (Read 4103 times)

Mootsies

• There is a reaction? Good.
  • I want to taste Nuetella.
[Art] Silfeith's Learning Lair
« on: October 12, 2012, 12:07:19 PM »
So, here I am. Finally confident enough to starts on my own art thread  :V
I've just recently trying to draw, and I'm still learning the ropes for now, hopefully I'll get motivated enough to keep on drawing  :V
I'm currently learning on anatomy, and how to do coloring, I'm currently using SAI, and I'll sometimes post more traditional paper based doodling. 
Rather than spam-posting on Post your artwork thread, I figured I'll just dump my artwork here  :3
Criticism would be really appreciated, as well as honest opinion.
I'll also take on request, but with my limited skill, I can only take on request on drawing characters, and not a specific pose.
Been busy with university life, so I can only draw seriously on weekend or so.

Anyway, here's my first (uncompleted) sketch (only one tho', will post more later)

image link
I'm still bad at drawing hands, been reading about it, but I can't seem to grasp the concept, oh well..
EDIT : edited the thumbnail
« Last Edit: October 15, 2012, 02:59:30 AM by The Indecisive Scientist »

Accomplishment? Let's see :
EoSD normal 1cc (Marisa A). PCB normal 1cc (Sakuya A), EX clear. IN normal 1cc (Border Team), EX clear. MoF normal 1cc (Reimu A,B), EX clear (Reimu A). UFO normal 1cc (Reimu B). TD normal 1cc (Reimu and Marisa)

Imosa

• Any sufficiently advanced technology
  • is indistinguishable from magic
Re: [Art] Silfeith's Learning Lair
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2012, 03:14:41 PM »
How are you "learning on" anatomy? I feel like that would help me a lot too.

Mootsies

« Reply #2 on: October 12, 2012, 11:26:49 PM »
I'm reading this among others, and I tried to do a skeleton when I started drawing.
I usually look at real human posture as reference, (link, a little NSFW) and I pay attention to scaling the proportions.