Author Topic: Shadow Project East - MariAli Cyberpunk [Complete]  (Read 5619 times)

NekoNekoRex

• Catgirls are Charming!
  • Catgirl Enthusiast
Shadow Project East - MariAli Cyberpunk [Complete]
« on: April 03, 2016, 04:40:37 AM »
Hello nyo! This is my first attempt at a serious fanfiction. I've had an itching to write lately and the idea sort of came to me at random, but it sounded cool and I rolled with it.
Feedback would be appreciated. I got a lot of good advice when writing it (shoutout to Roukan and Iced), but anything else I should know to improve would help a lot.
I kinda like how this turned out myself. I made a pretty cool setting I liked, so I might be able to write more adventures about it in the future if I get hit with more good ideas in the future. At the very least I'll have to type up some kind of setting dossier later.

---

=========Part 1===========

Alice slammed the door behind her, panting from the exertion of sprinting up several flights of stairs. She stopped only to swipe her hand over the doorknob, which growled with a series of clicks as the deadbolt hammered into place. Exhausted, she stumbled forward a few steps, but her knees quickly gave out on her, as she slumped to the floor. She let out a deep breath, as she conceded to the whims of her body, leaning back against the wall to her side. She glanced at the door - it looked sturdy enough, it'd hold. She then looked forwards, reclining her head back as her eyes glance out the bare window frame, its concrete cracked and weathered. It'd likely been decades since it once held glass.