Author Topic: [Music]How do I music?  (Read 5060 times)

Fuyuumi

• A fairy pichuu'ed me.
[Music]How do I music?
« on: February 06, 2014, 01:36:15 PM »
Well, I'm a wannabe musician trying to make some mixes, either from Touhou or Sonic the Hedgehog... Well, have some more or less nice mixes:
Ice Cap Zone
This was kind of a "remix the overused song as best as you can" challenge for me.

Ice Cap Zone x Crisis City mix
I wanted to create a theme for my Sonic fan character which turned into this.

Live and Learn x Phantom Ensemble mix
My newest mix, finally done something with Prismriver sisters and added voice clips.

Luna Dial rap-ish beat v1 and v2 (kinda broken)
I suck at making rap beats, but somehow this got a lot of views...

Bad Apple mix
Don't have to explain anything here, right?

For all of them I use FL Studio, and sound are from the Sytrus thingy. Any advice on how I can improve? Maybe you wan't to hear something new from me? Feel free to tell me how bad I am ;)

UnendingEmpire

• Jack of all trades
  • Cultured Tastes Since 1994
Re: [Music]How do I music?
« Reply #1 on: February 14, 2014, 07:14:09 AM »
It all sounds pretty solid to me.  As a fellow FL user, I like the sound of your music and actually have very little advice that would be useful ^_^; these may be good to try on though:
- Spread out your selection of plugins a little.  FL Slayer has some pretty good guitars, Drummaxx & FPC are both good for drums, and Harmless & Ogun are also very neat.  And of course, Fruity Soundfont Player is all you really need for most things
- Tweak the presets on Sytrus a little.  It's pretty amazing what you can come up with by fiddling around with knobs and dials for a few minutes.