Author Topic: The Gameplay Performance Aspect Of Your Touhou Past  (Read 15566 times)

チソウ タイゼン

• tarzan cheetos
  • you'll thank me for the cropping later
The Gameplay Performance Aspect Of Your Touhou Past
« on: April 09, 2012, 10:56:48 PM »
Me and a couple of people on 64digits are talking about shmups, and I remembered this:

Back when I first played the games, I was so. bad. at. them.

I didn't know squat about slowdown rates (if you look you can see first day me submitting replays with 50.5% slowdown :V ), so I had to beat all the games at half speed.

On Easy.

And Kanako still gave me a horrible time.

At half speed.

This was in March of 2010.
(I actually have that half speed Kanako video on YouTube, so if you ever wanted to know :getdown: )

I started playing in July of 2009.

Yup! That's right! :V
I've only been playing for three years and now I've only gotten as far as PCB Hard clears!

So what about you?

Byaaakuren

• Youkai Jesus, Queen of the Monks
    • Animu List
Re: The Gameplay Performance Aspect Of Your Touhou Past
« Reply #1 on: April 09, 2012, 11:05:47 PM »
I started on July 2010. I wasn't that great at them. I could only clear IN on Easy a few weeks I started. It took me a while to be able to clear PCB on Easy, so I could unlock Extra. I kept playing PCB Extra for a while and I managed to clear it for the first time on November 2010 with Reimu B. Cleared Phantasm for the first time with Sakuya B on February 2011. My first Hard was with Reimu B (PCB) last July (Not counting MarisaBug). Then I cleared IN Hard a few days after.

I'm trying to break 1 billion on UFO Easy and improve my TD scores. I'd like to work on my IN Easy solo Youmu runs but I'm not a fan of IN

I thank my friend for the sig <3
My noob replays :V
Tumblr (I post NSFW stuff there)

Tengukami

• Breaking news. Any season.
  • I said, with a posed look.
« Reply #2 on: April 09, 2012, 11:13:52 PM »
Man, where do I begin?