Author Topic: Touhou Subterranean Animism Remix Album!  (Read 2338 times)

Kip

Touhou Subterranean Animism Remix Album!
« on: September 29, 2012, 05:17:27 PM »
Yeah, what the subject title says. Basically, over the summer I tried my best to remix most of the soundtrack for fun, because SA has a really nice OST. :3
Just remember; I'm an amateur, haha. Don't expect anything too crazy.

For a preview, here's a link to the remix of Orin's theme in the album: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ImQjKXu-IDw&feature=channel&list=UL
Another preview; this time for Heartfelt Fancy's remix on the album: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qc8wXH_oxFM&feature=channel&list=UL

Finally.. here's a link to the video I have up with the entire album collected in one spot: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pEcC_N69ewQ&lc=nidPBnbnleseNHIlzrYnE4Bgzw3qgN2rcVgbCBQAw5U&feature=inbox

If the remixes don't make your ears bleed, then there's a download link in the description of the compilation video for those who would like the album on their iPod or something. xP

Thank you to anyone who listens to any of the above previews and/or replies to this thread! :D

BL2W

• ~ SHINING FINGER ~
  • I take many forms, and this won't be my last.
Re: Touhou Subterranean Animism Remix Album!
« Reply #1 on: September 30, 2012, 12:54:57 AM »
The immediate impression that I get from your music is that of something that I might find at a rave; it's very techno for the most part...

In addition, I found your renditions of "The Dark Blowhole" and "Hellfire Mantle" to have the most interesting sounds compared to the other tracks on the album, which all sort of blended together a little too evenly and didn't bear much of a sense of individual identity (save for the two I just mentioned) in my mind~

That's about it for now, though, so keep it up~! I'd like to see where you go with your music in the future~ ;)

Now, you can follow my art studio, KyokoPro Studios, on deviantART, Facebook, and YouTube~!

Kip