Author Topic: Music Road: Who wasn't a beginner?  (Read 2950 times)

Forte Blackadder

• 雲龍九現
  • Thi?n Giả L?ng Y?u
    • FaceBook
Music Road: Who wasn't a beginner?
« on: May 30, 2011, 05:58:09 PM »
Everyone loves music, I'm sure. But how many people that loves playing music, rather than just listening? I know, we're lazy, or for some reasons can't attend any music class to learn to play a wonderful tool that humanity call "instrument". So this topic is for people like us, who never went to any class but try love to push our luck until Remilia goes u~u~ and explodes.

Of course, I'd love to have some expert to help us improve as well! Please do criticise, it's very important!

So this is my first attempt using my ears and some knowledge from elementary school: Broken Moon
- Instrument: Melodica
- Sheet music: None

It's kinda bad to play without background music though.

Fightest

• Fighter than anyone else
Re: Music Road: Who wasn't a beginner?
« Reply #1 on: May 30, 2011, 06:17:01 PM »
Please do criticise, it's very important!

So this is my first attempt using my ears and some knowledge from elementary school: Broken Moon
- Instrument: Melodica
- Sheet music: None

As a first try, it is very good indeed. You obviously have a sense of rhythm, and there were no wrong notes whatsoever. I note that, towards the middle, you lost tempo (well, more specifically, you gained tempo), and it strikes me as unintentional - you'll have to control that a bit better. I have no idea how that instrument thing you've got there plays, so I cannot comment on your general technique and sound. Otherwise, well done!

Forte Blackadder

• 雲龍九現
  • Thi?n Giả L?ng Y?u
    • FaceBook
« Reply #2 on: May 30, 2011, 06:21:09 PM »
Yeah I got a bit nervous there filming myself and such, that was the 13th try lol.
Thanks, I'll try to relax more next time. Also the instrument is Melodica, basically you blow it like a flute but play the keys of a piano.

Helepolis

• Charisma!
  • O-ojousama!?