Author Topic: Gyakuten Touhou 2 - Help about a cross examination  (Read 1510 times)

Gyakuten Touhou 2 - Help about a cross examination
« on: October 03, 2016, 08:04:30 PM »
(Well, the main subject is in the title...)

Hello everyone. I'm new here, and English is not my birth language, so my apologies if I made a mistake while speaking here, or if I make some horrible writing errors.

I recently started playing the sequel of the first Ace Attorney - Aya Shameimaru, and I have a little problem... I'm stuck.

Despite the fact I got the English translation (found here, on this forum) that helps me (a lot) understand this game, the fact is I'm facing the game's mechanics and I don't know how to get me out...

I put the problem and the details under spoilers :

Spoiler:
In the second case, about Eirin and the medicines, I'm stuck at Chapter 2-2 / 6th cross-examination, where I have to reveal the lies of Yuyuko.
I found the first contradiction, which is the time of Yuyuko's visit in Medicine Center. ("I was a little curious, but a mirror reflected a ray of light into my eyes and caused me to trip")
I pressed, showed the Mirror when asked, but it's not "very effective !" :3

I found the second one, which is the number of packets put by Eirin in Nitori's spot. ("I saw her take three of white packets and place them in Mokou's spot, and then do the same with three pink packets in Nitori's."
Once again, I pressed, showed Nitori's packets, but it's not sufficient to make Eiki doubt about Yuyuko's words.

So. It's where I'm stuck. I pressed all the others statements, present almost everything at every phrase, but... I don't find the gap in the game's logic.