Author Topic: Making guides for the main games.  (Read 3350 times)

KuroArashi100

Making guides for the main games.
« on: July 03, 2013, 04:05:06 PM »
Well, as the topic title says, I am making some video walkthroughs on YouTube.
The idea came from some friends who just started Touhou, and kept doing things wrong. (partly lack of skill, partly because they didn't know what to do)
Instead of pointing things out every time, I thought about making  a public guide, so I (hopefully) manage to help some other people with it too.
There are some other guides as far as I know, but I wanted to do this anyway and 2 guides are always better than 1.

However, I am total noob when it comes to video editing, and I might miss something/there might be a better way to do something.
I am currently able to 1CC Normal pretty easily, and I'm mostly looking for some tips on making everything look nice/tips on other ways to dodge stuff that I haven't used etc..
I currently have uploaded EoSD on  my channel, and am in the process of making a guide for PCB.
Any help would be greatly appreciated, so if you have any comments or criticism, please post them here or on YouTube.
« Last Edit: July 04, 2013, 11:00:59 AM by KuroArashi100 »

Seppo Hovi

Re: Making guides for the main games.
« Reply #1 on: July 03, 2013, 05:15:24 PM »
Might be a bad idea advertising bad routes, since in the long run it'll just end up hindering people.

I can believe you have a good intention behind this, though, but it's not really much of a help and ends up becoming more of a bad thing, if someone goes and learns them and has to learn new muscle-memory later on. It's not something that cannot be fixed, but it'll end up taking more time.