Author Topic: encore and his projects  (Read 1604 times)

encore and his projects
« on: February 02, 2012, 10:46:26 PM »
Hello, I'm encore, I'm new to this forum but very excited to be a part of it. I'm still learning, but I hope to be able to create some interesting scripts in the future.

. . .until then, here's my first script, constructive criticism greatly appreciated. Please take note that the script is not in a folder in the .rar, and will need to be put into a new folder in your /scripts folder. Finally, I've never played Touhou  (though I'd really like to.) so the format on the attack names may be odd.

Chronojet ⚙ Dragon

• The Oddity
  • 今コソ輝ケ、我ガ未来、ソノ可能性!!
Re: encore and his projects
« Reply #1 on: February 03, 2012, 04:19:22 AM »
Posting just because.

Well, uh... I hope you remember what I said about Miru, and all that stuff about the lousy small-curvy-laser hitboxes things.

ExPorygon

• Veteran Danmakufu Scripter
  • Currently working on a full Touhou fangame!
    • Ephemeral Entertainment
Re: encore and his projects
« Reply #2 on: February 06, 2012, 11:32:26 AM »
Yay! I'm glad more people are posting scripts.

Ok then, first spell is pretty nice, my only complaint is that the bubbles seem a bit fast, but that's just me sucking. Other than that, I'm not a huge fan of the random dot spam, but it's not really unreasonable to dodge so... good opener I guess.

The second spell is nice as well........at least until the lasers start raining down. Don't get me wrong, I'm fine with that, but these lasers seem to be a bit too fast.