Author Topic: The Promised Heir [Non-Touhou] [Original]  (Read 5603 times)

Giratina93

• The Great Titan of a Lost Realm
  • Behold, the Dark Lord of Distortion sees all
The Promised Heir [Non-Touhou] [Original]
« on: April 10, 2017, 12:53:19 AM »
It's been a long time since I've tried to write a story here. I just sorta gave up on my previous efforts, and decided to focus on more original works. This is something I've been working on for a few years, so I hope you all enjoy it.

The Promised Heir
Prologue
Chapter 1:Devil's Desire.

Dialadir looked out the window and upon the ancient Hellian landscape that he called home. He had to admit, it was rather peaceful, living in the shadows of what had once been the mighty capital city. The cobbled grey stones cast off the reflection of the dim light that overhung the grey clouds. The ancient ruins, long since destroyed and in desolation now lay alongside more modern buildings, where the rest of his kind went to and fro. Ancient temples loomed over the simple structure buildings that he and his species had built for themselves, as a reminder of the past? The bloodied, scarred past.

They were one of the many races that lurked in the ancient remains of Old Hell. For humanity, they knew them from a myriad of names: Ogres, Orcs, Giants, Oni? Large towering humanoids with the strength of a hundred men, and the liver to survive a hundred drinks, they were feared and respected even among their demonic neighbors. They told no lies, for they honored the truth above all else, even above a good drink, and a better fight. In more ancient times, they had been called the Galtor, but as the ages passed, slowly they adopted the Oni title for themselves, and the old name faded from use.