Author Topic: Music  (Read 26786 times)

Benny1

• Die The Death! Sentence to death! Great equalizer is The Death!
  • Dlanor of the Ten Wedges
Music
« on: May 11, 2009, 02:48:18 AM »
I mean music mostly in the sense playing and instrument and the like, but we'll see.

I've been playing viola for something like 9 years now, and today I wanted to practice but my instrument is at school so I started playing my sister's violin.  It was amazing.  Apparently I really want to play violin now and I am extremely excited about this.  Yay.  I play in the school orchestra for my high school, and plan to keep playing through college.

Do any of you guys play instruments?  What do you play?  Are you in orchestras/bands?  Maybe even why do you play?

Gpop

Re: Music
« Reply #1 on: May 11, 2009, 02:51:32 AM »
I used to play the piano/keyboard.

Why I stopped I have no idea, but I guess it was the sport activities that somewhat prevented me from playing =/.

I was going to join the school band, but what I heard from my friends is that the music teacher is WAY TOO STRICT, which is why not many people take it.

Kanako Yasaka

« Reply #2 on: May 11, 2009, 02:56:55 AM »
I play bass clarinet and bass guitar.

I play BC in school and BG out of school.

Affinity

• hoho
  • ... but I have promises to keep.
« Reply #3 on: May 11, 2009, 03:12:46 AM »
I play the paino and have done so for 12 years, though my learning rate is very slow, I guess, and I'm only finishing my Grade 8 this year.  It was a case of initial enthusiasm, and then a sudden disinterest when it came to classical music, then a reigniting of wanting to learn the piano after growing to light classical music.  I also compose to some extent, though I'm not that good at it; I usually do classical music or electronic music.

Drake

« Reply #4 on: May 11, 2009, 03:18:33 AM »