Author Topic: English patch for Boho Koumakyou - Scarlet Family [finished]  (Read 49884 times)

English patch for Boho Koumakyou - Scarlet Family [finished]
« on: August 27, 2014, 10:18:41 PM »
This translation patch is now finished !
You can download it here : http://www.mediafire.com/download/ssnz5yf3agsbdhc/Bouhou+Koumakyou+english+patch.zip

**************** Original post ****************
I'm working on the technical part of a translation patch for Boho Koumakyou - Scarlet Family since some weeks for now. The technical part is quite advanced, so now I need translators. But I also need some players.
Why do I need players ? Because my patch is quite different from the others. Usually, the 1st step of a patch is to decrypt the datas. I'm not good at this, so I made something different : my patch saves the texts and replace them on the fly when they are displayed in game. So, to have all the texts, they need to be displayed in game once while the patch is active. Same thing for the characters.
Here is how you can help with this :
  • Download the patch files : http://www.mediafire.com/download/1898523b1zqaiuk/boho_patch.zip
  • Copy the 2 files into the game's directory
  • Play to the game. 2 folders (called characters and dialogs) and a file (called chars_dump.txt) should be created
  • Send me the folders characters and texts and their contents, and the file chars_dump.txt (by posting them here, by MP or by mail)

Now, how the translators can help :
Firstly, my patch can't recognize characters by himself. So it creates pictures called "-_coordX_coordY.bmp". For example this picture is called "-_1757_1494.bmp" (or "-_1757_1494", depending on your computer's settings). You need to rename it, replacing the hyphen by the corresponding character. For example, if the character above is "月" (I know it's not 月, but I need an example), you need to rename it "月_1757_1494.bmp". Then, send me all the character you handled.