Author Topic: Forsake the Future, Pursue the Past  (Read 7939 times)

Esifex

• Though the sun may set
  • It shall rise again
Forsake the Future, Pursue the Past
« on: September 18, 2009, 06:52:06 AM »
This is my first attempt at writing a story using already-established characters in a well-defined universe. To make things easier on myself, I have introduced a plot device to allow me to take a few artistic liberties without stomping all over the accepted pecking order. Please forgive me for this arrogance, but go into the story with an open mind, I beg of ye. I'd especially be grateful if anyone with an artistic hand and lots of free time decided to try sketching out a storyboard for my story. I hope with all my will to be able to find someone who can project my story into a more visual medium than just text, and together work on doujin/manga/whatever the accepted term really is I honestly can't keep track of it.

And so, let it begin.

Overture: Act 1

Nightfall in Gensokyo. Direct your attention, if you would, to the Hakurei Shrine.
       Unfortunately, this is not the same Gensokyo that we are familiar with, as our heroine is about to find out.

With a sudden start, Reimu woke up to a clattering noise, followed almost immediately by a dull explosion. Dust fell from the ceiling.
       ?I?ve got it, Milady!? a voice called out in the darkness.

Who?? Why is someone here at this hour? Reimu thought, sitting up from her futon. She put her hand to her head.

The door to her room slid open, and Yukari was framed within it. She looked down at Reimu. ?Good, you?re awake. Get up; I didn?t think they?d be attacking so early, but they?re here.? With that, she turned and strode off, leaving the door open.

Shaking her head to clear it, Reimu tossed the blanket off of herself and climbed to her feet.
       She froze.
       What?s going on?