Author Topic: Some Help With Touhou Canon And Fanfiction  (Read 15639 times)

Some Help With Touhou Canon And Fanfiction
« on: March 17, 2019, 05:12:56 PM »
Hello. I'm a college student that has write a paper about any topic, and so I chose Touhou. The main problem is that the paper has to be an argumentative paper where I have to argue a point or side on the topic that I choose. I decided to do Touhou because of the open ended nature of a lot of the things in the games and such. I'm aware of another thread which talked about a few of the things I was interested in (It started with Reimu's personality and then other things that were different were brought up like the dragon palace and Koishi's eye opening), but I couldn't find too much more of people discussing it.

Some of the things I'm looking for from the canon stuff: which ending in the game is the actual ending since there are multiple endings based on the character and shot type used, what's happening in Impossible Spell Card (Seija gets a bounty placed on her by who and what is the reward, what happens to Seija after this game or is this game meant to be the explanation as to why she isn't seen too often after the game), is there any specific book that talks about the backstory of the characters (I'm interested in every character's backstory, but for the sake of brevity in Yuyuko, Byakuren, Miko, Junko, and the Yorigami sisters)